Connecting Communities with Artists

Connecting Communities with Artists is a donation based program that connects local, national and international communities with accessible training and opportunities to learn from Master Artists in different rhythmic dance traditions.

Connecting Communities with Artists 2022! 

Join us for our 2022 program of donation-based, online workshops! We are excited to include the following artists and percussive dance traditions over Zoom in our 2022 program. Take class at home or from Brava Theater Studios in San Francisco: 

  • Tap Dance with Dolores Sanchez: Saturday, July 23, 2022
    • Beginner 12-1pm PST/3-4pm EST
    • Int/Adv 1-2pm PST/4-5pm EST
  • Zapateado Jarocho with Rubí Oseguera Rueda**: Saturday, August 27, 2022
    • Beginner 1-2pm PST/ 4-5pm EST
    • Int/Adv 2-3pm PST/ 5-6:30pm EST
  • Afro Peruvian with Juan de Dios Soto: Saturday, October 1, 2022
    • Zapateo Peruano 1-2pm PST/ 4-5pm EST
    • Festejo 2-3pm PST/ 5-6pm EST

All classes are donation based, no one turned away for lack of funds. Registration required; for more info and to register click here!

Past Classes

Son Jarocho Workshop